News

Mark your calendars for the 2012-2013 season

2012 – 2013 Season Schedule :
Saturday, September 15, 2012
Saturday, October 20, 2012
Saturday, November 17,2012
Saturday, December 15, 2012 (Holiday Dance)
Saturday, January 19, 2013
Saturday, February 16, 2013
Saturday, March 16, 2013
Saturday, March 30, 2012
Saturday, April 20, 2013
Saturday, May 18, 2013
Friday, June 7, 2013 (Pride Dance)
Saturday, June 15, 2013

Stomp 2013!

Make your plans now for Stomp, GFP’s annual hoedown which is held every spring in Provincetown, MA. Stay tuned for more details for the 2013 Stomp!.

Workshops, Performances, Dancing and Great fun! Add in evening dances and the beach atmosphere, and you’ve got a fabulous weekend getaway. An event you won’t want to miss.

For more information, check out Stomp Central.

GFP Fun FAQs

Did you know …

  • If you ask us to dance we’ll say yes… that is, if we don’t ask you first!
  • Free two-step and line dance lessons are offered at the beginning of every dance. So if you’ve never danced with a partner before or are new to the two-step, don’t let that stop you from coming out.
  • Our DJ’s also spin for west coast swing, east coast swing, cowboy cha-cha, waltz and nightclub two step dances.
  • Gays for Patsy dances are for the Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender (LGBT) community writ large… which is to say, friends, family and allies are all welcome, too.
  • We are an all-volunteer club that has donated more than $40,000 over the past twenty years to local non-profits. So when you kick in your 10 bucks, know that it is going to good causes.